Watch Super Rugby Online

The inter-continental tournament is back. Super Rugby 2020 edition will feature the same 15 franchises from 5 different countries and 4 continents. The tournament is scheduled to kick off on the 31st of January with the finals scheduled for the 20th of June.

Watch Super Rugby Online

The 15 teams in the Super Rugby will once again be grouped into three different conferences; the South African conference, the New Zealand conference and the Australian conference.

The Australian conference consists of four Australian teams and the fifth team from Japan. The South African conference comprises of four teams from South Africa and the final team from Argentina. The New Zealand conference is the only conference to feature only teams from that country/region.

Teams from New Zealand have dominated Super Rugby since the competition started 24 seasons ago. Heading into the 25th season, Super Rugby has been won 17 times by teams/franchises from New Zealand. Current champions, Crusaders (also from New Zealand) are responsible for 10 of those 17 trophies.

This current Super Rugby season will also be the last to feature the Japanese team, Sunwolves. The franchise is dropping out of the competition and the competition will revert to a different format from next year.

You can watch Super 15 Rugby live on different streaming services. All you need to have is an app from that streaming service that has access to broadcasting networks of the tournament. For example, fans in the United States can watch live stream on any of streaming service or app that has access to ESPN channels – this includes Sling TV, YouTube TV, AT&T NOW TV and many more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *